45 Hour Post License Requirement | Chicago Association of REALTORS®

45 HOUR POST LICENSE REQUIREMENT

You Need To Take This If:

If you were originally licensed between November 1,  2019 and October 31, 2021 you need to complete the 45 Hour Post-Licensing Package for your first license renewal period ending April 30, 2022.

If you were originally issued a Broker License on or after November 1, 2021, the license issued during this period will have an expiration date of April 30, 2024. 45 Hours of Post License Education is required to be completed by April 30, 2024.

PLEASE NOTE: If you need to look up the issue date of your license, please utilize this link, as it is the only place that gives you the issue date of your license.


PRECAUTIONARY MEASURES AND INFORMATION REGARDING COVID-19:

Your health and safety are of the utmost importance to us. We are closely monitoring the spread of COVID-19 (known as the coronavirus) and its impact on our community. RRES complies with all CDC rules and regulations. We will be returning to the classroom in a limited capacity through April.

Stay Posted

 


IMPORTANT WEBINAR INFORMATION

You must log-in to your webinar course via your computer or the iPhone/iPad/Android app. Webinar classes have a live instructor and live class discussion, just like a physical classroom, but unlike Skype, Zoom or FaceTime, the only face everyone will see is the instructor’s. You must stay signed on the entire time to receive course credit. Have questions or experiencing issues? Check out our FAQ page. FAQ Page Download the App

About the 45 Hour Course

The 45 Hour Broker Post License Requirement (composed of three, 15-hour courses) needs to be completed for your first renewal. The three required courses address core topics essential to the development of a newly-licensed real estate broker, including Illinois license law, agency obligations and disclosure, purchase agreements and other contracts, fair housing, antitrust, transaction handling, working with sellers and buyers, risk management, ethics, advertising and professional development.

Pro tip! After you complete Part 2, you will have satisfied the sexual harassment prevention training requirement.

  • Part 1: Transactional Issues – 15 Hours
  • Part 2: Risk Management/Discipline – 15 Hours
  • Part 3: Applied Broker Principles – 15 Hours

Students are required to take all three parts to satisfy the 45 Hour Broker Post License renewal requirement.


Transactional Issues (15 Hours – Part 1)

Upcoming Courses

Online Tuition: $125 – Register Here
Tuition: Members – $125 | Non-Members: $135
All Day Sessions: 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM

 

 

3/8/21 – 3/9/21 All Day Sessions Webinar
5/17/21 – 5/18/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
7/19/21 – 7/20/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
9/7/21 – 9/8/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
11/15/21 – 11/16/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan

Risk Management/Discipline (15 Hours – Part 2)

This course satisfies the sexual harassment prevention training requirement.

Upcoming Courses

Online Tuition: $125 – Register Here
Tuition: Members – $125 | Non-Members: $135
All Day Sessions: 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM

3/11/21 – 3/12/21 All Day Sessions Webinar
5/19/21 – 5/20/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
7/21/21 – 7/22/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
9/9/21 – 9/10/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
11/17/21 – 11/18/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan

Applied Broker Principles (15 Hours – Part 3)

Upcoming Courses

Online Tuition: $125 – Register Here
Tuition: Members – $125 | Non-Members: $135
All Day Sessions: 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM

3/15/21 – 3/16/21 All Day Sessions Webinar
5/24/21 – 5/25/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
7/26/21 – 7/27/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
9/13/21 – 9/14/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan
11/22/21 – 11/23/21 All Day Sessions CAR Central | 430 N Michigan

REGISTRATION