Dan Wagner named Illinois REALTORS® Treasurer-Nominee | Chicago Association of REALTORS®

2015-16_CAR_President_Dan_WagnerIllinois REALTORS® announced last week that current Chicago Association of REALTORS® President Dan Wagner has been named their 2016-2017 Treasurer-Nominee.

A Board of Directors vote later this year is expected to formally place him on their leadership ladder. Once the nominating committee’s selection is sanctioned by the association’s board of directors, Wagner will join other Illinois REALTOR® leaders in 2017, including Doug Carpenter, who will become president, Matt Difanis, who will become president-elect, and Mike Drews, who will be immediate past president.

A REALTOR® since 2005 and the senior vice president for government relations for the Inland Real Estate Group of Companies, Wagner is heavily involved in REALTOR® government affairs efforts at the local, state and national levels.

At the state level, Wagner has made numerous contributions, including his current service in the Global Working Group, the Commercial and Industrial Committee, Public Policy and Government Affairs Member Involvement Group and the RPAC Trustees, and at NAR, he is the chair of the Commercial Legislative and Regulatory Advisory Board and serves as 2016 Commercial Liaison.

As a member of the International Council of Shopping Centers, Dan has been a significant contributor to and advocate for the Marketplace Fairness Act currently in debate by the U.S. Congress. Dan is also a member of the Investment Program Association’s Public Affairs Committee and part of the Real Estate Roundtable’s 1031 Like Kind Exchange Coalition. He is a board member for the Civic Federation of Chicago and active in the Illinois Chamber of Commerce, Illinois Manufacturers Association, Illinois Retail Merchants Association and the United States Chamber of Commerce. Wagner is a commissioner with the DuPage County Airport Authority and is chairman of the Oakbrook Chamber of Commerce. He holds Series 7 and Series 63 Security licenses.

Congratulations, Dan!