New President-Elect & Treasurer Sworn In

On Wednesday, June 5, Lutalo McGee, Ani Real Estate, was sworn in as Chicago Association of REALTORS® President-Elect and Sarah Ware, Ware Realty Group, was sworn in as Chicago Association of REALTORS® Treasurer. McGee was appointed to the role by Villegas and will serve as President-Elect until September 2025. Ware is filling in the vacancy following McGee’s ascension. She will serve until September 2024.

The President-Elect position was left vacant when Erika Villegas, RE/MAX in the Village, took the role of President in May. Past President Drussy Hernandez announced that she would be stepping down as President due to external professional obligations in April.

John C. Kmiecik, CENTURY 21 Circle, and Marty Walsh, Fulton Grace Realty, were also appointed to two vacant roles on our Board of Directors and will serve until September 2024. You can view the association’s bylaws on succession here.

We thank all of our volunteer leaders for continuing to advance our mission to unite all facets of the industry as a leading advocate for real estate, drive REALTOR® business success and support the economic development of our diverse communities.