Two Chicago REALTORS® Past Presidents Honored By Illinois REALTORS®

Two Chicago Association of REALTORS® past presidents were honored during the Illinois REALTORS® REALTOR® of the Year Banquet on April 24, 2023.

Zeke Morris, EXIT Strategy Realty/EMA Management, was honored as the 2023 Illinois REALTOR® of the Year and Nykea Pippion McGriff, Coldwell Banker Realty, was honored as our local REALTOR® of the Year.

Zeke Morris’s Impact On Real Estate

As the 2022 Illinois REALTORS® President, Morris led the state association and its more than 50,000 members during the launch of the association’s American Dream of Homeownership campaign.

Morris began his real estate career in 1989. He is a member and past president of our association and was named our 2013 REALTOR® of the Year. Our Foundation also awards the Zeke Morris Scholarships supporting the education efforts of those who have shown a commitment to the stabilization and economic development of the south and west sides of Chicago.

At the state level, Morris has been involved in a number of working groups and committees and has chaired the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Housing Opportunity Working Group, the Bylaws Committee, the Public Policy and Government Affairs Member Involvement Group and the State Legislative Contacts Working Group. He has served multiple terms on the Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors and is the state association’s first African American president.

Chicago’s 2022 REALTOR® of the Year: Nykea Pippion McGriff

Pippion McGriff is all about rising up to make a difference, and she is known for doing the work to be the best REALTOR® and advocate she can be for her clients and her community. Pippion McGriff served as president of the Chicago Association of REALTORS® from 2021 to 2022. She was first recognized at the local level in 2022 at the Chicago REALTORS®’ 139th Inaugural Gala.

Thank you both for your service and dedication to our industry!